Key Dates - 2024

November 2023

2024 New Schools Incentive applications open

November 2023

2024 Country Schools Bursary applications open

November 2023

2024 Regional Student Travel Fund applications open

Monday 15 January

Student registrations open

Monday 19 February Navigating the Oliphant Science Awards in your School Webinar
Monday 4 March

Judges registrations open

Sunday 24 March

New Schools Incentive applications close (successful applicants will be contacted in due course).

Country Schools Bursary applications close (successful applicants will be contacted in due course).

Friday 17 May

Judging registrations close.

Monday 20 May

Student project registrations close - no further projects can be added after this time.

Sunday 26 May

Online amendments period closes - no new projects can be added, you can only amend existing projects.

Friday 31 May

Second and final amendments submissions (through Google Form) close. After this date, no further amendments will be accepted.

Friday 7 June

2024 Regional Student Travel Fund applications close (successful applicants will be contacted in due course).

Friday 7 June to Friday 28 June

Citizen Science, Multimedia, Science Writing and Scientific Inquiry entries and reports for Programming, Apps & Robotics MUST be submitted online.

Friday 5 July to Sunday 21 July

Round 1 judging (Citizen Science, Multimedia, Science Writing and Scientific Inquiry).

Monday 22 July to Friday 26 July Crystal Investigation and Models & Inventions reports / risk assessments MUST be submitted online.

Supporting videos for Games projects may also be submitted online.
Saturday
27 July

Programming, Apps & Robotics Judging Day. *By appointment only!

Wednesday 31 July

Crystal Investigation, Games, Models & Inventions, Photography and Poster entries to be delivered for judging. 

Thursday 1 August

Round 2 judging (Crystal Investigation, Games, Models & Inventions, Photography and Posters).

Friday 2 August - Sunday 4 August Open Day at Science Alive!
Monday 5 August

Project Collection

Friday 18 October 

Presentation Ceremony (invitation only)

November TBA

2024 OSA Celebration

Please be advised these dates are subject to change, times to be advised at a later date.